Buwan ng Wika 2011 Blog Writing Contest Winners Announced

SOPHOMORE STUDENT Hanna Cartojano bagged the top prize in the recently concluded Buwan ng Wika 2011 Blog Writing Contest organized by the Alabel National Science High School-SAKAFIL and The Teacher’s Notebook.


buwan ng wika blog writing contest


Cartojano bested 14 other contestants with her posts in her blog called Isip-Bata, Isip-Katha in the month-long blog writing contest.

“It’s her creativity and varied approach in discussing the weekly theme that made her blog posts stand out from rest,” said Rolando Nerpiol, Jr., ANSHS faculty member, who was one of the judges.

Here is the complete list of winners:

First Place Hanna Cartojano , II-Cattleya

Second Place Ena Eloisa Manlapig , III-Schrödinger

Third Place Charles Quinanahan , I-Earth

Fourth Place Achaemenid Panuncillo , III-Newton

Fifth Place Jewelle Mae Solijon , IV-Diamond & Airish May Agulan , IV-Diamond

A special award was given to the Most Interactive Blog based on the blogger’s ability to encourage discussion and it went to Jewelle Mae Solijon.

The winners will receive a shirt from The Teacher’s Notebook and a Certificate of Recognition.


Ariel Lalisan

Ariel Lalisan

Ariel Lalisan is a physics teacher at Alabel National Science High School. He is an advocate of constructivism approach in education. He employs active learning and independent learning in his lessons, and, of course, a lot of technology integration. His goal is to produce students who can solve problems on their own using the concepts they learn in the classroom. Ariel Lalisan is a Google Certified Innovator (Google Teachers Academy Southeast Asia 2014) and a community leader at Google Educator Group Sarangani. He is a co-founder of SoCCSKSarGen and he won the Globe Media Excellence Blogger of the Year Award in 2015.

More Posts - Website

Follow Me:
Twitter Facebook Google Plus

2 thoughts on “Buwan ng Wika 2011 Blog Writing Contest Winners Announced

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *